

Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee

Monday, 21 June 2021

Tuesday, 29 June 2021 Chamber - Quadrant, The Silverlink North, Cobalt Business Park, North Tyneside, NE27 0BY **commencing at 6.00 pm**. (Due to Covid precautions anyone wishing to attend should first notify the contact officer).

Agenda Page Item

1. Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence from the meeting

2. Appointment of Substitute Members

To be notified of the appointment of any Substitute Members

3. To Receive any Declarations of Interest and Notification of any Dispensations Granted

You are invited to declare any registerable and/or non-registerable interests in matters appearing on the agenda, and the nature of that interest.

You are also invited to disclose any dispensation in relation to any registerable and/or non-registerable interests that have been granted to you in respect of any matters appearing on the agenda.

Please complete the Declarations of Interests card available at the meeting and return it to the Democratic Services Officer before leaving the meeting.

4. Minutes 5 - 8

To confirm the minutes of the meeting held on 28 January 2020.

5. Cultural Services Recovery Planning

9 - 10

To present the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee with an overview regarding Covid recovery planning in Cultural Services.

Members of the public are entitled to attend this meeting and receive information about it. However, in order to enable the meeting to be held in a Covid-secure manner, places for members of the public are limited. Please email democraticsupport@northtyneside.gov.uk or call (0191) 643 5320.

Agenda Item

Page

6. **Draft Work Programme Report 2021-22**

11 - 14

The purpose of this report is to enable the Culture and Leisure Sub-Committee to consider the formulation of its work programme 2021/22.

Circulation overleaf ...

Members of the Culture and Leisure Sub Committee

Councillor Ken Barrie
Councillor Linda Bell
Councillor Julie Cruddas (Chair)
Councillor Margaret Hall (Deputy Chair)
Councillor Gary Madden
Councillor Andy Newman

Councillor Gary Bell Councillor Liam Adam Bones Councillor Cath Davis Councillor Joe Kirwin Councillor Jim Montague Councillor Jane Shaw